Lost in Spain

Well, well, well, one of our Loons has finally got off their ass and written a book. Everyone remembers Scott, Scott Oglesby…oh for goodness sakes Zodiblog … remember, he’s the loon who  had been living in Spain with his wife and took home every stray animal that crossed his path (even if they didn’t want to)? Yeah Scott,  well, Scott has written a paella of yarns  about his experiences and it is available NOW, right this MINUTE on Amazon. I had the pleasure of having a sneak peak and lets just say it is clever, tongue in cheeky and soooo Scotty (the guy with the blog…stay focused). So Loons I am expecting you to go wander over to Amazon and friggin purchase it. I’m even gonna make it easy for you and give you the direct link … The Dude With The Blog Who Hasn’t Visited The Loon For Two Years Because He Was Writing A BOOK.

lost-in-spainScott Oglesby moved to Spain with the thought that it was the perfect chance to start over. Unfortunately, he brought himself with him. The result was dysfunction, delusion, chaos and one hilarious book. Lost in Spain is a collection of humorous essays centered around one very awkward American. With irreverent imagination, larger than life characters posing as humans, and surprising heart, this book will move you. Whether to laughter, tears, anger, or even an adventure in another country is anybody’s guess.

15 Comments

Filed under Friggin Awesome

15 responses to “Lost in Spain

  1. Anonymous

    Scott has an interesting way of looking at the world! Somehow he develops his humor into funky stories in print.

  2. What ?

    You expect me to part with my hard earned cash for this book😯

    I remember Scott from before he got Freshly Pressed and started to get ideas above his station – wasn’t content then to be a bottom-dweller like us; wanted to write a book.; to be noticed

    Hhrumph !

    P.S. only kidding Scott – well done !

    P.P.S hey loon, if you’ve done reading your free copy of Scott’s book, can you pass it over here?

    Not that I’m a skinflint or anything but I’m getting nearer and nearer to retirement age and I have to start counting every bawbee !

  3. If I don’t visit you for 2 years it is NOT because I am writing a book. Nice job Scott

  4. I bet he just moved to Spain for the wine.
    Congratulations on the book, Scott.

  5. Aww, thank you so much Loony! I really appreciate the love! xo

  6. susi spice

    I’m waiting till I make a bulk Amazon order. Haha it’s coming up Scotty!

    But ull need to count my purchase as ur birthday….AND Christmas presents😛

  7. I hope that you will be as enthusiastic when
    my books get published Loon😉🙂 lol xxxx

    I shall take a look at that one later, you know just to be nosy🙂

Leave a Reply

