Achoo

dunceRemind me to avoid saying “bless you” when someone sneezes in Tennessee. Seems a student got booted from her class for saying “bless you” to a fellow student who had just sneezed. The teacher told her ‘We will not have Godly speaking in my class!’ Seriously, I always say that all the time … OK, given I say it as a courtesy, not as a religious thingy. I thought the whole bless you thing was a throwback from the plague… when someone sneezed you friggin prayed they weren’t coming down with a god forbidden disease that would eat your innards and make you bleed through your eyes…. just saying.

8 Comments

Filed under All That Is Wrong With The World

8 responses to “Achoo

  1. Bless you for pointing this out….amen

  2. susi spice

    It’s funny Americans wanna punish u for being too religious and the Arabs wanna kill Americans for being godless pigs lol

  3. Well some folks just don’t know where to draw that line in the sand.

  4. krentel

    Does the same teacher ban money in the classroom? After all is has the motto “In God We Trust” imprinted on it. What subject was being taught, ‘intolerance’ ?

  5. The Hell you say! The U.S. Money says “In God We Trust” I wonder if that teacher would like to be payed in Monopoly money?

  6. I would have said, my god is Satan bitch….if I had guts in HS

  7. Deb

    I say “God Bless you” all the time when someone sneezes.
    I don’t know what this world is coming to…hell in a hand basket.

Leave a Reply

